Creating Brighter Futures

Board of Directors

Presidential Team

Board Members

Auxiliary Board Members

Sara Adamovich. Special Education teacher and Dyslexia Therapist, serving Eagle River Elementary. Communications specialist for the Task Force's newsletter and Facebook and Twitter accounts.

Donna Hejtmanek. Literacy Coach and Title 1 Interventionist, serving St. Germain Elementary and Eagle River Elementary.

Bonnie Margitan. Bonnie is a retired elementary teacher from MHLT Ele-mentary School in Minocqua. She completed the beginning level literacy training in 2005, the advanced level training in 2007, and tutors students in the Minocqua area. In April 2006 Bonnie was hired under grant monies to assist with the coordination of the task force, with a primary focus on training/services for adults.

Community-Based Organization Representatives

Lisa Young. Representative from Nicolet Area Technical College (NATC).

Chris Ebert. Representative from American Association of University Women (AAUW).

Lynn Feldman. Representative from UW-Extension.

About Us

Support The Literacy Task Force

Make a Donation or
Become a Member


Sign up to receive news and updates from the LTF.

Contact Us

Literacy Task Force of Northern Wisconsin
5555 Sand Lake Rd
Harshaw, WI 54529
Hours: By appointment.

Tel: 715-277-2019

Become a Member

For a minimal $20 membership you would be helping the Literacy Task Force promote, provide, and develop literacy opportunities to serve children, adults, and their families in North Central Wisconsin.